Ordre des ingénieurs du Quebec
Lancer la recherche


    OIQ_InternetHomeMedia and documentationPress releases

    Engineer Maud Cohen is re-elected president of the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec

    lundi 14 juin 2010
    • Maud Cohen, Eng., Senior Consultant, CGI Group, was re-elected to the office of President of the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec (OIQ) for 2010-2011 at the Annual General Meeting of OIQ members on Friday, June 11 in Gatineau.
    • The President of the OIQ also discussed the major orientations of her next term that will strive to restore the public confidence in the profession. Thus, throughout next year, all of the OIQ’s resources will be mobilized to support ongoing initiatives targeting engineers in such areas as ethics, professional conduct and governance.
      The other members of the 2010-2011 Executive Committee are:
      · Zaki Ghavitian, Eng.,
      Manager, Project Control, Hydro-Québec, Installations – SEBJ division, re-elected to the Executive Committee as Vice President and elected Vice President of Professional Affairs;
      · Stéphane Bilodeau, Eng., President, Groupe Énerstat inc., was re-elected to the Executive Committee as Vice President of Finance and Treasurer;
      · Daniel Lebel, Eng., PMP, President, Maninge Groupe-Conseil, elected Vice President of Public Affairs;
      · Mtre Nicole Vallières, attorney, re-elected to the Executive Committee as public representative appointed by the Office des professions du Québec.
      The Executive Committee will be supported in its functions by the other elected and appointed members of the Board of Directors. They are:
      Sylvain Blanchette; Sylvain Brisson, Eng., Vice President Executive Director, Groupe Conseil TDA; Michaël Côté, Eng., Project Manager, Groupe Qualitas; Sonia de Lafontaine, Eng., Procurement Engineer, Hydro-Québec; Luc Fortin, Eng., Assistant Facility Manager Abitibi, Southwest Transportation Division; François P. Granger, Eng., Scientific Advisor, Belmonte Léger and Associates, consulting group; Sandra Gwozdz, Eng., Project Manager, Bombardier Aerospace; Giuseppe Indelicato, Eng., President, G & A Télécom S A R F; Nadia Lalancette, Eng.; Martin Lapointe, Eng., Martin Lapointe Consultant; Guy Levesque, R.N., Admissions and Departures Coordinator, Centre de santé et de services sociaux Pierre-Boucher; Claude Martineau, Eng., Plant and Process Engineer, Wastewater Treatment Station, City of Montreal; Mtre Jean-Marie Mathieu, Eng., Attorney; Josée Morency, Eng., Ultra Electronics TCS; Éric Potvin, Eng., Teacher and Project and Business Development Officer, Cégep de Jonquière; Louise Quesnel, Eng., Associate Professor, Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science, Concordia University; Christian Richard, Eng., SFC inc.; Richard Talbot; Sid Zerbo, Eng., Sale Director of Canada, American Superconductor Corp.
      The Board of Directors of the OIQ is made up of 20 engineers elected by members and 4 public representatives appointed by the Office des professions du Québec.
      Founded in 1920, the, the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec consists of some 58,000 engineering professionals in all fields, except forest engineering. The term "engineer" designates any member of the OIQ holding a permit to practice that confers the right to perform professional services on an exclusive basis. The role of the OIQ is to supervise the practice of engineering in order to ensure the quality of the services rendered by its members and thus ensure protection of the public.

    Gare Windsor, bureau 350
    1100, avenue des Canadiens-de-Montréal
    Montréal (Québec) H3B 2S2

    1 514 845-6141
    Toll free : 1 800 461-6141