Ordre des ingénieurs du Quebec
Lancer la recherche


    OIQ_InternetHomeMedia and documentationPress releases

    Engineer Maud Cohen is re-elected president of the l'Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec

    lundi 20 juin 2011
    • Maud Cohen, Eng., Director, Project Management Office, CGI, was re-elected to the office of President of the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec (OIQ) for 2011-2012 at the Annual General Meeting of OIQ members on Thursday, June 16 in Montreal. This is Cohen’s third term as OIQ President, which will specifically be dedicated to gaining more recognition of the value of the engineering profession.
    • The other members of the 2011-2012 Executive Committee are:
      • Eric Potvin, Eng.,
      Teacher and Project and Business Development Manager, Cégep de Jonquière, elected to the Executive Committee as its Vice President as well as Vice President of Professional Affairs;
      • Stéphane Bilodeau, Eng., President, Groupe Énerstat inc., re-elected to the Executive Committee as Vice President of Finance and Treasurer;
      • Daniel Lebel, Eng., PMP, President, Maninge Groupe-Conseil, re-elected as Vice President of Public Affairs;
      • Richard Talbot, elected to the Executive Committee as public representative appointed by the Office des professions du Québec.
      The Executive Committee will be supported in its duties by the other elected and appointed members of the Board of Directors. They are:
      Sylvain Blanchette; Sylvain Brisson, Eng., Vice President Executive Director, Groupe Conseil TDA; Michaël Côté, Eng., Project Manager, Groupe Qualitas; Sonia de Lafontaine, Eng., Project Management Consultant, Hydro-Quebec; Luc Fortin, Eng., Assistant Facility Manager Abitibi, Southwest Transportation Division; Zaki Ghavitian, Eng., Manager, Project Control, Installations – SEBJ Division, Hydro-Quebec; François P. Granger, Eng., Belmonte Léger and Associates, consulting group; Sandra Gwozdz, Eng., Project Manager, Bombardier Aerospace; Giuseppe Indelicato, Eng., Réseau des ingénieurs du Québec; Nadia Lalancette, Eng., Project Manager, Topo Planification; Martin Lapointe, Eng., Consultant; Guy Levesque, R.N., Admissions and Departures Coordinator, Centre de santé et de services sociaux Pierre-Boucher; Claude Martineau, Eng., Plant and Process Engineer, Wastewater Treatment Station, City of  Montréal; Josée Morency, Eng.; Nadine Pelletier, Eng., McKesson Canada, Six Sigma; Christian Richard, Eng., Ubitrak inc.; Anne-Marie Tremblay, Eng., Ministère du Transport du Québec, Chaudière-Appalaches Division, Project Department; Chantal Turgeon, Eng., Hydro-Quebec Distribution, Industrial Development Division; Mtre. Nicole Vallières, Attorney.
      The Board of Directors of the OIQ is made up of 20 engineers elected by members and 4 public representatives appointed by the Office des professions du Québec.
      Founded in 1920, the, the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec consists of some 60,000 engineering professionals in all fields, except forest engineering. The term "engineer" designates any member of the OIQ holding a permit to practice that confers the right to perform professional services on an exclusive basis.  The role of the OIQ is to supervise the practice of engineering in order to ensure the quality of the services rendered by its members and thus ensure protection of the public.

    Gare Windsor, bureau 350
    1100, avenue des Canadiens-de-Montréal
    Montréal (Québec) H3B 2S2

    1 514 845-6141
    Toll free : 1 800 461-6141